top
logo

How do you approach character education/discipline?

 

At Sculptor, we teach character education all day, every day, in every classroom. It is not so much instructing our students about good character as modeling it—we live it. It is not so much a curriculum as a philosophy.

Staff have been trained in the Love and Logic methodology and all classrooms implement Wise Skills on a weekly basis.

 We have high, but reasonable, expectations of our students. Research has repeatedly shown that children will do their best to live up to the expectations that are set for them. At Sculptor, you will see bright, attentive, polite, respectful students who seem genuinely glad to be here.

 

Upcoming Events

Mon Apr 24 @ 7:00AM -
BICS Board Meeting
Wed Apr 26 @ 2:00PM -
Early Dismissal
Fri Apr 28
Interims Issued 1st - 5th Grade
Mon May 01
Interims Issued 6th - 8th Grade
Wed May 03 @ 2:00PM -
Early Dismissal
Thu May 04 @ 4:30PM - 06:00PM
SCS 2017-2018 KK & New Student Meet & Greet
Fri May 05 @ 4:00PM -
SCS Alumni vs Faculty & Staff Volleyball Competition
Wed May 10 @ 2:00PM -
Early Dismissal
Thu May 11 @ 6:00PM -
SCS Spring Musical
Fri May 12 @ 9:00AM -
SCS Staff vs. 8th Grade Annual Competition

bottom